Authorised Umpires

The 86 currently active BUAofE umpires:

Region County Umpire
North Cheshire Margaret Redfern
North Cheshire Jonathan Richards
North Derbyshire Jan Barber
North Derbyshire Ruben Nortey
North Durham Paul Edwards
North Durham Caroline Stewart
North Isle of Man John Thornley
North Isle of Man Caroline Whitehead
North Lancashire Amanda Balaam
North Lancashire Malcolm Banham
North Lancashire Alan Crow
North Lancashire Simon Dart
North Lancashire Ken Hughes
North Lancashire Chengguang Liu
North Lancashire Jingxiu Ouyang
North Lancashire Nigel South
North Lancashire Chris Steeden
North Lancashire Yunus Suleman
North Lancashire Bryan Teal
North Lancashire Diane Williams
North Lincolnshire Paul Buffham
North Northumberland Elizabeth Alam
North Northumberland Angela McGough
North Nottinghamshire Lizzy James
North Nottinghamshire Phil James
North Nottinghamshire David Martin
North Yorkshire Andrew Baxter
North Yorkshire Andrew Bennett
North Yorkshire John Hardy
North Yorkshire Nicola Read
North Yorkshire Vicky Ryan
North Yorkshire Gavin Smith
North Yorkshire Pet-Lim (Esther) Yap
Midland Gloucestershire David Evans
Midland Herefordshire Chris Taylor
Midland Leicestershire Stuart Glasgow
Midland Warwickshire Martyn Davis
Midland Warwickshire Dave Hinton
Midland Warwickshire Joy Kurian
Midland Warwickshire Rizvan Sadikot
Midland Warwickshire Sak Wathanasin
Midland Worcestershire Stephanie Cartwright-Randle
South Berkshire Martin Godfrey
South Berkshire Doug Morden
South Berkshire Alan Wright
South Hampshire Patti Cunningham
South Hampshire Barry Whitting
South Kent Kamal Balakrishnan
South Kent Philip Jones
South Kent George Koshy
South Kent Bruno Rodrigues
South Surrey Val Andrews
South Surrey Dominic Codera
South Surrey Claudio Di Mauro
South Surrey Ian Johnstone
South Surrey Colin Murray
South Surrey Bernard Shelley
South Surrey Joanne Small
South Sussex Mark Allen
South Sussex Ron Wood
East Buckinghamshire Mike Wright
East Cambridgeshire Ian Collett
East Cambridgeshire Swapnil Gadkari
East Cambridgeshire Kong Susanto
East Essex Malcolm Bailey
East Essex Irfan Mustafa
East Essex David Spurgeon
East Hertfordshire Melissa Davey
East Hertfordshire Ashraf Hossain
East Hertfordshire Hasdeep Sethi
East Middlesex Sushil Rapatwar
South West Avon Harriet Mortimer
South West Avon Oliver Powers
South West Avon Pradip Songara
South West Cornwall Jessica Canfield
South West Devon Alan Berry
South West Devon Sarah Preece
South West Devon Sue Williams
South West Dorset Allan Potter
South West Dorset Tom Tannassee
South West Wales David Evans
South West Wales Simon Ewins
South West Wiltshire John Earney
South West Wiltshire Wayne Epton
South West Wiltshire Howard Patterson
Foreign Jesper Larsen

Badminton World Federation Umpires

English BWF Certificated umpires:

  • Paul Buffham
  • Mike Wright

Europe Confederation Umpires

English BE Certificated umpires:

  • Amanda Balaam
  • Alan Crow
  • Allan Potter
  • Gavin Smith
  • Lax Sundavadra

English BE Accredited umpires:

  • Dominic Codera
  • Simon Dart
  • Paul Edwards
  • David Evans
  • Joanne Small
Copyright © 2019 by the BUAofE Terms Of Use Privacy Statement